Wrestling Season is finally here! Week 1 Dual Comparisons

Here are the week 1 dual comparisons between Division I teams. The highlight of the weekend will be the matchup between Iowa State and South Dakota State.

When looking through these comparisons, you’ll also be able to see what the WrestleStat prediction engine thinks will happen with these duals. It will show the predicted outcome of each individual match, as well as the dual result. How close/accurate will this be in it’s inaugural season?

Without further ado, here they are:

11/03 #55 Cal Poly vs #22 Indiana http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/13/cal-poly/33/indiana
11/04 #29 South Dakota State vs #13 Iowa State http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/68/south-dakota-state/35/iowa-state
11/04 #58 Northern Colorado vs #21 Arizona State http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/50/northern-colorado/4/arizona-state
11/05 #19 Stanford vs #55 Cal Poly http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/70/stanford/13/cal-poly
11/05 #6 Virginia Tech vs #27 Edinboro http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/74/virginia-tech/26/edinboro
11/05 #23 Drexel vs #30 Gardner-Webb http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/23/drexel/28/gardner-webb
11/05 #30 Gardner-Webb vs #73 Sacred Heart http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/28/gardner-webb/67/sacred-heart
11/05 #6 Virginia Tech vs #70 VMI http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/74/virginia-tech/75/vmi
11/06 #65 Campbell vs #25 Pittsburgh http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/14/campbell/62/pittsburgh
11/06 #43 Ohio vs #25 Pittsburgh http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/54/ohio/62/pittsburgh
11/06 #39 West Virginia vs #65 Campbell http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/76/west-virginia/14/campbell
11/06 #68 Bloomsburg vs #74 Davidson http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/7/bloomsburg/22/davidson
11/06 #1 Oklahoma State vs #59 Bucknell http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/57/oklahoma-state/11/bucknell
11/06 #42 North Dakota State vs #13 Iowa State http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/49/north-dakota-state/35/iowa-state
11/06 #65 Campbell vs #43 Ohio http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/14/campbell/54/ohio
11/06 #39 West Virginia vs #43 Ohio http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/76/west-virginia/54/ohio

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s