WrestleStat Week 6 Dual Comparisons – 2016-2017

Last weekend saw lots of tournaments, while this weekend has many great dual matchups.

One of the “matches of the year” takes place today, which kicks off an exciting weekend of wrestling. Tonight, #4 Missouri travels to Columbus, OH to take on #6 Ohio State. The question here will be which wrestlers will be healthy for Missouri. OSU is moving on with the season after losing KeShawn Hayes for the season with an injury.

#5 Nebraska travels out to North Carolina where they’ll take on #15 North Carolina State and #28 North Carolina in back-to-back days.

On Saturday, the state of Iowa has their instate battle between #3 Iowa and #11 Iowa State. Iowa State has been struggling a little bit lately, while Iowa has lost Cory Clark for an unknown period of time with an injury. The Hawkeyes are still heavily favored here, but look for some good matchups to see how each team is coming along. Is Marinelli‘s shirt going to be removed yet?

There are two other good duals that will occur on Sunday, the first is #9 Wisconsin taking on #10 Northern Iowa, and also a Big Ten battle between #12 Michigan and #13 Minnesota.

Here’s the full list of dual comparisons for the weekend:

12/08 #6 Ohio State vs #4 Missouri http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/55/ohio-state/43/missouri

12/09 #15 North Carolina State vs #5 Nebraska http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/47/north-carolina-state/45/nebraska

12/09 #7 Lehigh vs #24 Princeton http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/37/lehigh/63/princeton

12/09 #22 Indiana vs #9 Wisconsin http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/33/indiana/77/wisconsin

12/09 #50 Michigan State vs #13 Minnesota http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/41/michigan-state/42/minnesota

12/09 #32 Maryland vs #40 North Dakota State http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/39/maryland/49/north-dakota-state

12/09 #42 Navy vs #36 American http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/44/navy/2/american

12/09 #71 George Mason vs #32 Maryland http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/29/george-mason/39/maryland

12/09 #71 George Mason vs #40 North Dakota State http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/29/george-mason/49/north-dakota-state

12/09 #45 Gardner-Webb vs #68 VMI http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/28/gardner-webb/75/vmi

12/09 #59 Binghamton vs #70 Hofstra http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/6/binghamton/31/hofstra

12/10 #3 Iowa vs #11 Iowa State http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/34/iowa/35/iowa-state

12/10 #28 North Carolina vs #5 Nebraska http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/46/north-carolina/45/nebraska

12/10 #24 Princeton vs #59 Binghamton http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/63/princeton/6/binghamton

12/10 #31 Rider vs #54 Pennsylvania http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/65/rider/61/pennsylvania

12/10 #21 Drexel vs #65 Columbia http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/23/drexel/19/columbia

12/10 #47 Northwestern vs #62 Southern Illinois Edwardsville http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/53/northwestern/69/southern-illinois-edwardsville

12/10 #73 Boise State vs #43 Utah Valley http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/8/boise-state/72/utah-valley

12/11 #9 Wisconsin vs #10 Northern Iowa http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/77/wisconsin/52/northern-iowa

12/11 #12 Michigan vs #13 Minnesota http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/40/michigan/42/minnesota

12/11 #7 Lehigh vs #21 Drexel http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/37/lehigh/23/drexel

12/11 #32 Maryland vs #20 Rutgers http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/39/maryland/66/rutgers

12/11 #52 Ohio vs #4 Missouri http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/54/ohio/43/missouri

12/11 #2 Penn State vs #59 Binghamton http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/60/penn-state/6/binghamton

12/11 #41 Eastern Michigan vs #22 Indiana http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/25/eastern-michigan/33/indiana

12/11 #25 Pittsburgh vs #51 West Virginia http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/62/pittsburgh/76/west-virginia

12/11 #69 Cleveland State vs #22 Indiana http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/18/cleveland-state/33/indiana

12/11 #41 Eastern Michigan vs #69 Cleveland State http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/25/eastern-michigan/18/cleveland-state

12/11 #57 Buffalo vs #53 Kent State http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/12/buffalo/36/kent-state

12/14 #34 Appalachian State vs #46 Campbell http://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/3/appalachian-state/14/campbell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s