WrestleStat Dual Comparisons for Week 7 – 2018-2019; And New Enhancements!

We are coming up on the weekend, where lots of schools have been having finals week. We don’t have too many duals this weekend, but we have some VERY intriguing matchups.

Friday is a day all to Penn State and Arizona State where we will [hopefully] get to see Hall_v_Valencia part 3. Hall took the first match, while Zahid took the last one (for an NCAA title). This is also a Pick’Em feature match where Valencia currently holds 83% of the picks between the two…

Saturday we’ll get to see #14 North Carolina go to #12 Nebraska, where the Nebraska wrestlers are having a VERY solid start to the 2019 season and will be tough to knock off.

On Sunday, we have 2 other great matchups where #12 Nebraska has their second dual in as many days as they take on #6 North Carolina State, and #10 Northern Iowa will go up against #13 Cornell.

Here’s the list of duals for the next few days…

Friday:
12/14 #1 Penn State vs #17 Arizona State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/60/penn-state/4/arizona-state

Saturday:
12/15 #14 North Carolina vs #12 Nebraska https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/46/north-carolina/45/nebraska
12/15 #15 Pittsburgh vs #35 West Virginia https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/62/pittsburgh/76/west-virginia

Sunday:
12/16 #6 North Carolina State vs #12 Nebraska https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/47/north-carolina-state/45/nebraska
12/16 #10 Northern Iowa vs #13 Cornell https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/52/northern-iowa/20/cornell
12/16 #7 Missouri vs #45 Buffalo https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/43/missouri/12/buffalo
12/16 #16 Rutgers vs #42 Rider https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/66/rutgers/65/rider
12/16 #27 Iowa State vs #40 Ohio https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/35/iowa-state/54/ohio
12/16 #67 Northern Colorado vs #4 Oklahoma State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/50/northern-colorado/57/oklahoma-state
12/16 #50 Appalachian State vs #22 Oklahoma https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/3/appalachian-state/56/oklahoma
12/16 #15 Pittsburgh vs #57 Bucknell https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/62/pittsburgh/11/bucknell
12/16 #73 Bloomsburg vs #26 Lock Haven https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/7/bloomsburg/38/lock-haven
12/16 #53 Oregon State vs #55 South Dakota State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/59/oregon-state/68/south-dakota-state

Monday:
12/17 #48 Stanford vs #18 Northwestern https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/70/stanford/53/northwestern
12/17 #74 Cal Poly vs #18 Northwestern https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/13/cal-poly/53/northwestern

Tuesday:
12/18 #56 Chattanooga vs #64 Edinboro https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/16/chattanooga/26/edinboro
12/18 #64 Edinboro vs #65 Kent State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/26/edinboro/36/kent-state

Wednesday:
12/19 #35 West Virginia vs #9 Virginia Tech https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/76/west-virginia/74/virginia-tech

New Enhancements!

Lastly, couple things that you may have noticed in the header bar….

We now have “share” buttons so you send the particular page that you are on to either Facebook, Twitter, or via Email.

There’s also a “Switch to D2 site” on some of the pages. If that button exists, that means there’s an equivalent page on the D2 version of WrestleStat (ie both sites have all of the ranking pages, but only the D1 site would have Penn State’s school profile page).

And, a little tougher to notice, but we know have the capability of flagging tournaments as “unofficial”. This will help when the tournament isn’t on the schools official schedule and are not sending starters. So now when you view the team or wrestler participant pages for a tournament, you’ll get all of the non-starters. It will also show “(unofficial)” next to the school so you know that it’s not an official event for that school.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s