2020 Opening Week Dual Comparisons | WrestleStat

FINALLY!

 

It’s been a long offseason, with many changes and enhancements to WrestleStat. If you’re reading this, you’ve probably heard….(hint #FCW).

But, let’s get to the topic-at-hand, we have our opening weekend of dual comparisons!

Our featured dual this weekend is on Saturday where #10 Virginia Tech travels to #5 Missouri. This is a VERY even matchup on paper, with only 2 real weights where 1 wrestler is heavily favored, and each school has 1 of them. As you may have already noticed, WrestleStat is now keeping track of any streams for duals and tournaments. This event happens to have a stream available via ESPN. Catch it if you can!

Anyway, here’s our lineup:

11/01 #12 Wisconsin vs #25 Army https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/77/wisconsin/5/army
11/01 #29 Navy vs #12 Wisconsin https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/44/navy/77/wisconsin
11/01 #31 Fresno State vs #12 Wisconsin https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/829/fresno-state/77/wisconsin
11/01 #31 Fresno State vs #25 Army https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/829/fresno-state/5/army
11/01 #31 Fresno State vs #29 Navy https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/829/fresno-state/44/navy
11/01 #9 Minnesota vs #56 CSU Bakersfield https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/42/minnesota/21/csu-bakersfield
11/01 #59 Chattanooga vs #47 Southern Illinois Edwardsville https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/16/chattanooga/69/southern-illinois-edwardsville
11/02 #10 Virginia Tech vs #5 Missouri https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/74/virginia-tech/43/missouri
11/02 #11 Virginia vs #53 Maryland https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/73/virginia/39/maryland
11/02 #69 California Baptist (Calif) vs #29 Navy https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/97/california-baptist-calif/44/navy
11/02 #63 Kent State vs #44 Edinboro https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/36/kent-state/26/edinboro
11/02 #49 Rutgers vs #78 Long Island University-Post https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/66/rutgers/193/long-island-university-post
11/03 #40 North Dakota State vs #56 CSU Bakersfield https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/49/north-dakota-state/21/csu-bakersfield

WrestleStat’s Preseason Rankings – 2020

May as well, everyone else is doing it!

This summer we cranked through another couple thousand rounds of simulations to get a new and improved algorithm for the WrestleStat rankings. The 2 major components that were changed and implemented were 1) incorporating the RPI into the algorithm, and 2) moving the 14-match equilibrium to a “per-season” basis. The reason for this change is for the wrestlers that make big improvements later in their careers.

Now that these changes have been applied, we updated both of the dual and tournament rankings. If you’ve looked at the rankings at all this summer, then you’ll notice the difference at the top/#1.

Here they are:

Wrestler Rankings: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/starters

Dual Rankings: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/dual

Tournament Rankings: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/tournament

Redshirt Rankings: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/redshirts

Don’t forget to get signed up for #FantasyCollegeWrestling! The season gets underway on Friday, don’t miss out!

https://www.wrestlestat.com/fcw

WrestleStat Fantasy College Wrestling has been released!

Hey Wrestling Fans, we are excited to announce that WrestleStat Fantasy College Wrestling has been officially released! This has taken many months to develop and test.

We are very proud to be the first ones to bring an online fantasy wrestling system to everyone in the world!

If you’d like to go over the rules, click here: FCW Rules and Scoring

Click here to get started: WrestleStat #FantasyCollegeWrestling