WrestleStat Dual Comparisons for Week 3 – 2020

I believe after this weekend, EVERY school will have wrestled a dual or tournament, so it’s getting exciting!

We have a very intriguing matchup on Friday where #10 Pittsburgh travels to #5 Ohio State (which will be streamed on ESPN). This dual is MUCH closer than people are realizing, with tossup matches at 125, 165, 174, and 285. For the other weights, it looks like OSU is favored in 4 of the 6, but don’t be surprised about some upsets (and 133 could definitely go in OSU’s favor as well).

Also, Oklahoma State has duals on Friday and Saturday, and I saw on twitter yesterday that they are expecting 133 true freshman Reece Witcraft to have his redshirt pulled, so be on the lookout for that, as well as make an #FantasyCollegeWrestling moves that you may need to do…

Speaking of that dual for Oklahoma State on Saturday, it’s up against #8 Lehigh. Lookout for that 174 matchup between #5 Joe Smith and #3 Jordan Kutler!

Here’s our list of matchups for the weekend:

11/14 #12 Missouri vs #24 Illinois https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/43/missouri/32/illinois
11/15 #10 Pittsburgh vs #5 Ohio State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/62/pittsburgh/55/ohio-state
11/15 #3 North Carolina State vs #37 Old Dominion https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/47/north-carolina-state/58/old-dominion
11/15 #31 Rider vs #22 Minnesota https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/65/rider/42/minnesota
11/15 #58 Drexel vs #16 Oklahoma State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/23/drexel/57/oklahoma-state
11/15 #35 Northern Illinois vs #48 Bucknell https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/51/northern-illinois/11/bucknell
11/15 #64 Fresno State vs #25 Rutgers https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/829/fresno-state/66/rutgers
11/15 #57 South Dakota State vs #44 Binghamton https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/68/south-dakota-state/6/binghamton
11/16 #8 Lehigh vs #16 Oklahoma State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/37/lehigh/57/oklahoma-state
11/16 #19 Michigan State vs #30 Oklahoma https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/41/michigan-state/56/oklahoma
11/16 #38 Air Force vs #14 Wyoming https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/1/air-force/78/wyoming
11/16 #33 Stanford vs #26 North Carolina https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/70/stanford/46/north-carolina
11/16 #62 Kent State vs #19 Michigan State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/36/kent-state/41/michigan-state
11/16 #60 CSU Bakersfield vs #25 Rutgers https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/21/csu-bakersfield/66/rutgers
11/16 #36 Northern Colorado vs #54 West Virginia https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/50/northern-colorado/76/west-virginia
11/16 #62 Kent State vs #30 Oklahoma https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/36/kent-state/56/oklahoma
11/16 #46 Edinboro vs #49 Ohio https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/26/edinboro/54/ohio
11/16 #46 Edinboro vs #78 Long Island University-Post https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/26/edinboro/193/long-island-university-post
11/16 #49 Ohio vs #78 Long Island University-Post https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/54/ohio/193/long-island-university-post
11/16 #71 VMI vs #74 Franklin & Marshall https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/75/vmi/27/franklin-and-marshall
11/16 #71 VMI vs #76 Davidson https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/75/vmi/22/davidson
11/16 #76 Davidson vs #74 Franklin & Marshall https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/22/davidson/27/franklin-and-marshall
11/17 #5 Ohio State vs #11 Virginia Tech https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/55/ohio-state/74/virginia-tech
11/17 #23 Northwestern vs #21 Northern Iowa https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/53/northwestern/52/northern-iowa
11/17 #1 Iowa vs #45 Chattanooga https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/34/iowa/16/chattanooga
11/17 #6 Iowa State vs #48 Bucknell https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/35/iowa-state/11/bucknell
11/17 #35 Northern Illinois vs #31 Rider https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/51/northern-illinois/65/rider
11/17 #43 North Dakota State vs #29 Purdue https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/49/north-dakota-state/64/purdue
11/17 #34 Clarion vs #61 George Mason https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/17/clarion/29/george-mason

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s