WrestleStat Dual Comparisons | Week 7 2020

We have a short lineup this week as [most] schools come to a close with 1st semester. We do have some duals on this list that are next Wednesday…

Our featured matchup this week is obviously the Oklahoma vs Oklahoma State dual. Even though the rankings aren’t very close, on paper, this is going to be a heck of a match. On paper, I show OSU being favored in 4 matches (125, 149, 165, 197), while Oklahoma is favored in 5 (133, 141, 157, 174, 285), with the tossup match coming at 184. What’s interesting though, one of those matches favored for Oklahoma (157 #16 Thomas vs #34 Sheets), OSU actually owns the head-to-head. And another at 133, where Witcraft is ranked #88 and he’s going against #28 Madrigal. That may turn out to be OSU as the favorite.

We don’t see any streaming for this dual yet, but if/when we do, we’ll get it updated ASAP.

Here’s our list of duals for the next 6 days…

Friday:
12/13 #42 Appalachian State vs #5 North Carolina State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/3/appalachian-state/47/north-carolina-state

12/13 #40 Lock Haven vs #35 Navy https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/38/lock-haven/44/navy

Saturday:
12/14 #10 Iowa State vs #50 Chattanooga https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/35/iowa-state/16/chattanooga

12/14 #55 Drexel vs #77 Long Island University-Post https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/23/drexel/193/long-island-university-post

Sunday:
12/15 #28 Oklahoma vs #6 Oklahoma State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/56/oklahoma/57/oklahoma-state

12/15 #62 Buffalo vs #8 Missouri https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/12/buffalo/43/missouri

Wednesday:
12/18 #43 Northern Illinois vs #59 Kent State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/51/northern-illinois/36/kent-state

12/18 #69 Southern Illinois Edwardsville vs #37 Old Dominion https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/69/southern-illinois-edwardsville/58/old-dominion

12/18 #67 Little Rock vs #42 Appalachian State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/1301/little-rock/3/appalachian-state

12/18 #76 Gardner-Webb vs #70 Franklin & Marshall https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/28/gardner-webb/27/franklin-and-marshall

12/18 #79 Presbyterian vs #70 Franklin & Marshall https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/1302/presbyterian/27/franklin-and-marshall

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s